Canada's warmest welcome ®* October 20 2018

Council Members

osoyoos, canada's warmest welcome

Share page

Text size reduce text sizeincrease text size Share page Facebook Twitter LinkedIn

Council Members (2015-2018)

The Town of Osoyoos is governed by an elected Council comprised of a Mayor, four Councillors and two Water Councillors. Councillors are elected for four-year terms and each member represents the town at large. 

Click on Council member's name below to view biographies.

Front Row
Councillor Mike Campol | Mayor Sue McKortoff | Councillor Carol Youngberg
Back Row
Water Councillor Sarabjit Rai | Councillor CJ Rhodes | Water Councillor Claude Moreira | 
Councillor Jim King

In British Columbia, the Community Charter and the Local Government Act grant the elected Council the authority to establish policies to guide the growth, development and operation of the town, set budgets and levy taxes to provide services. Council delegates administrative responsibility to the Chief Administrative Officer who oversees Town operations.

MAYOR & COUNCIL (T) 250.495.6515 (F) 250.495.2400
Mayor Sue McKortoff 250.495.7723
Councillor CJ Rhodes 250.498.9686
Councillor  Carol Youngberg 250.485.2238
Councillor Mike Campol 250.689.2115
Councillor  Jim King 250.689.4423
Water Councillor Claude Moreira 250.495.7808
Water Councillor Sarabjit Rai
While every reasonable effort is made to ensure the accuracy of this data, we are not responsible for any errors or omissions contained on these pages. Please verify any information in question with the Town of Osoyoos.   Town of Osoyoos
Box 3010, 8707 Main Street
Osoyoos, BC V0H 1V0
(TF) 1.888.495.6515
(T) 250.495.6515
(F) 250.495.2400


Mission Statement
To provide quality community services and facilities, which meet the needs of the current
and future residents of Osoyoos, in a socially, economically and environmentally sustainable manner.

Copyright © 2013 Town of Osoyoos All Rights Reserved. Powered by CivicWeb CMS - Copyright © 2013 iCompass Technologies Inc.