Canada's warmest welcome ®* September 17 2021

2018 Notice of Election by Voting

osoyoos, canada's warmest welcome

Share page

Text size reduce text size increase text size Share page Facebook Twitter LinkedIn

2018 Notice of Election by Voting


PUBLIC NOTICE IS HEREBY given to the electors of the Town of Osoyoos that an election by voting is necessary to elect a Mayor and four Councillors, for a four year term and that the persons nominated as candidates and for whom votes will be received are:

MAYOR – One (1) to be elected
Surname                    Usual Names                Residential Address or Jurisdiction

McKORTOFF              Sue                                 1011 85th Street, Osoyoos, BC
PEDERSON                Doug                               5 Jonagold Place, Osoyoos, BC
COUNCILLOR – Four (4) to be elected

Surname                    Usual Names               Residential Address or Jurisdiction

HARVEY                     Brian                             Osoyoos, BC
LONG                         Jane                              3805 Fairwinds Drive, Osoyoos, BC
KING                          Jim                               #9-9410 115th Street, Osoyoos, BC
BENNETT                    Myers                           Box 314, Osoyoos, BC
McINTYRE                  Shelley                         Osoyoos, BC
MURSELI                    Sy                                8301 Quince Lane, Osoyoos, BC
RHODES                     C.J.                               Box 1246, Osoyoos, BC
MUSIC                        Kenny                           202-15 Solana Key Court, Osoyoos, BC
THEOPHILUS             Sherani                          Osoyoos, BC

  GENERAL VOTING will be open to qualified electors of the Town of Osoyoos and residents:

Saturday, October 20, 2018
between the hours of 8:00 am and 8:00 pm
at the following location:
Sonora Community Centre
8505 – 68 Avenue, Osoyoos, BC

  ADVANCE VOTING will be available to qualified electors as follows:

Wednesday, October 10, 2018
Wednesday, October 17, 2018
between the hours of 8:00 am and 8:00 pm
at the following location:
Town of Osoyoos Council Chambers
8707 Main Street, Osoyoos, BC

There is no need to pre-register to vote as the registration of all electors for this election will take place at the time of voting. You will be required to make a declaration that you meet the following requirements:

  • 18 years of age or older on general voting day
  • Canadian citizen
  • resident of BC for at least 6 months immediately preceding the day of registration
  • resident of OR registered owner of real property in the Town of Osoyoos for at least 30 days immediately preceding the day of registration, and
  • not disqualified under the Local Government Act or any other enactment from voting in an election or otherwise disqualified by law.

Resident electors must produce 2 pieces of identification (at least one with a signature, e.g. Driver’s License). Picture identification is not necessary. The identification must prove both residency and identity.

Non-resident property electors must produce 2 pieces of identification (at least one with a signature, e.g. Driver’s License) to prove identity, proof that they are entitled to register in relation to the property, and, if there is more than one owner of the property, written consent from the majority of the property owners.

Janette Van Vianen, CMC
Chief Election Officer
Town of Osoyoos
8707Main Street, Box 3010
Osoyoos, BC V0H 1V0
(T) 250.495.6515
Event date: 
Saturday, 20 October, 2018
News item
While every reasonable effort is made to ensure the accuracy of this data, we are not responsible for any errors or omissions contained on these pages. Please verify any information in question with the Town of Osoyoos.   Town of Osoyoos
Box 3010, 8707 Main Street
Osoyoos, BC V0H 1V0
(TF) 1.888.495.6515
(T) 250.495.6515
(F) 250.495.2400


Mission Statement
To provide quality community services and facilities, which meet the needs of the current
and future residents of Osoyoos, in a socially, economically and environmentally sustainable manner.

Copyright © 2013 Town of Osoyoos All Rights Reserved. Powered by CivicWeb CMS - Copyright © 2013 iCompass Technologies Inc.